In late 2005, Ruth Jackson and daughter of Dr. A.V. Jackson left $25,000 in her estate for a “Jackson Memorial Scholarship” that would continue in perpetuity. Dr. Jackson practiced medicine in Forest Grove from the 1940’s into the late 1970’s.
Previous scholarship recipients include:

  • Amanda Emmert, Western U/COMP-Northwest
  • Teigen Goodeill, PNWU 2015
  • Jessie Davis, PNWU 2014
  • Craig Gillis, Western U/COMP, 2009
  • Alireza Anisssipour, Western U/COMP, 2008
  • Jonathan Lieschner, KCUMB-COM, 2007
  • Shari Van Dyke-Montandon, KCUMB-COM, 2006

Want more information on our honorees? Visit our Hall of Fame!
The Foundation makes every effort to keep our information current and accurate. If you can help, please contact us!