Quick Links

Founders’ Banquet and Awards Ceremony

Registration is now open for the 2018 Founders’ Banquet and Awards Ceremony

Register Online Using Credit Card

Paying by check: Mail your check payable to Northwest Osteopathic Medical Foundation to 273 N Grant St., Canby, OR 97013.

Special Guest and Keynote Speaker – Karen J. Nichols, DO, MA, MACOI, CS

Many of you know Dr. Nichols are the former Dean of the Midwestern University/Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine. She is currently Board Member at Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME). During her tenure at CCOM, she served as the first female president of the American Osteopathic Association. More information about Dr. Nichols is available on her LinkedIn page.

Dr. Nichols will be speaking about Leadership in Medicine a subject where her many experiences makes her an undisputed expert.


Founders’ Awards To Be Presented on September 15

Award Nomination Form

J. Scott Heatherington DO Lifetime Achievement Award

J. Scott Heatherington DO, AOA President 1969
NWOMF Founding President 1985

This award is presented annually to an osteopathic physician from the Northwest that has made a lifetime of contributions to the profession as well as his community. It is presented in honor of Dr. Heatherington, the first physician from Oregon to become President of the American Osteopathic Association (1969) and was President of the Osteopathic Physicians and Surgeons of Oregon  (1952-53). He was also the Founding President of the Northwest Osteopathic Medical Foundation (1985-1987)

Rising Star Award

Since 2000, the Foundation has recognized osteopathic physicians that have made outstanding contributions in the first decade of their practice.

Founders’ Exceptional Accomplishment Award

After formally recognizing the men and women that created the Foundation, this award has been presented to osteopathic physicians, exceptional individuals and couples, and to outstanding organizations that have made a major contribution to the osteopathic profession and/or education.