Scholarship Program

Investing in the future of osteopathic medicine in the Pacific Northwest begins by supporting today’s osteopathic medical students. The Foundation’s Scholarship Program helps defray some of the cost of osteopathic medical school tuition.

Scholarships are awarded to students who best demonstrate their commitment to practicing osteopathic medicine in Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, and Washington.

Since the 1986-87 scholastic school year, the Foundation has awarded over 570 scholarships in support of students from the Northwest.

Meet Our 2019-2020  Scholarship Recipients

Previous Scholarship Awardees

Wendy Heusch, DO, is a board-certified, fellowship-trained orthopedic surgeon.

Wendy Heusch, DO

Danny Spencer, DO, is an emergency medicine physician in Idaho Falls.

Danny Spencer, DO

Katina Rue, DO, is a family medicine physician in Yakima, WA and Secretary / Treasurer of the Washington State Medical Association.

Katina Rue, DO FAAFP

Here is a quote from Paula Archer, a medical school student from Alaska:
“This scholarship has helped lighten my financial burden which allows me to focus more on the most important aspect of school, learning. It also allows me the freedom to think of what I truly enjoy pursuing as a practice rather than what will make me the most money. I hope one day I will be able to students achieve their goals just as you have helped me.